Laughter

There is nothing more wonderful than hearing the laughter of your child.

 

I’ve been thinking, too, about how one of the things I’ve long grieved with Evie was missing out on all her little newborn sounds. Never in my wildest dreams did I think I’d get to enjoy them 33 months later, but Evie sounds just like a new baby with her little noises. It’s just amazing. G0d is always good, but I so love when He gives us these little gifts, especially gifts we thought were lost forever.

Next tracheal dilation is on Monday around 9am. We’re hoping this one will be outpatient so that we can go home on Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

